Awkward Ears

Moleck

Posted on: February 14, 2009

What’s this? Two posts in one day? That’s unheard of.
This will be a very quick post , but an equally good one. I know, at the moment im kind of stuck in a rut with bands from the UK, it’s all good i will right this soon. Don’t be hasty.

Moleck or Wally?

Where's Moleck?

Moleck are a brilliant four piece who were formed in the spring of 2006, and have only recently sought to release a CD.  “Our objective is to create catchy dynamic music which we both love to hear and play and contains an element of originality which is individual to ourselves.” Couldn’t have put it any better myself. 

I’ve uploaded a sneaky little 3-track CD of Demos. Also, look out for a little surprise gift at the bottom… sorry if you’ve dug it up already.

Genre: Indie/Rock/Math-Rock

myspace: http://www.myspace.com/moleckband
download: http://www.mediafire.com/?m0gdddkmnnc
gift: http://www.mediafire.com/?y4z3agiowjq

10 Responses to "Moleck"

Seriousy bro. Ur blog is the shit!! ur like really cool. Ur my hero!!!
haha

peace G

Thanks Gonzo, much appreciated. Keep checking in, I have some new stuff to share on the way.

hello mate..you seem to be writing about some excellent bands, a few i’ve played with..I used to be in Moleck until we decided to stop making music together for the foreseeable future. Pretty cool you took the time to upload and spread about some music. I’ll get in touch when I have my new band sorted and maybe you can decide if you like it enough to choose to write about it.

David

Bummer you guys aren’t still together. Have you been working on anything lately?

http://www.behindshields.com/
This is my new band Shields. We’re a bit different, but containing 2 members of Moleck [David (myself) + Luke].
We’ve only been going for a short while, If you follow the link probably Pharaohs/Momentum is the most Moleck sounding. Mezzanine was the lead track from the EP so has been pushed around blogs etc.
Thanks for the reply

there’s nothing like getting music straight from the source! If it’s as creative as the music you made with Moleck, i’m sure i will definitely be interested in writing about it.

April 24, 2013 at 11:17 am

http://www.behindshields.com/
This is my new band Shields. We’re a bit different, but containing 2 members of Moleck [David (myself) + Luke].
We’ve only been going for a short while, If you follow the link probably Pharaohs/Momentum is the most Moleck sounding. Mezzanine was the lead track from the EP so has been pushed around blogs etc.
Thanks for the reply

GOD, marry me!
haha

i love this blog i’ve just discovered and have gone through all the pages. great job! 😉

that’s moving a little too fast…how about we just cuddle. 😛 I’m glad you’ve enjoyed. Keep coming back, I know i keep saying this but very soon updates will be happening.

Hey mate, is it cool if I can send a demo submission your way via e-mail? If so, I would like said e-mail. :]

Leave a comment

Hey There

Welcome to Awkward Ears. This is a blog that is musically focused on bands that are technical, angular, awkward and fucking awesome. I buy records, CDs, etc. listen to them, and decide whether I like them. Then, if I do like them, I write about my experience and share the music. If you feel that you'd like my uploads taken off, please let me know. I don't want anyone hurt :) Be My Friend, because i have none at http://www.last.fm/user/breakorbit Follow me on twitter: http://www.twitter.com/awkwardears Just like a politician. Enjoy.